About Keep Copperas Cove Beautiful

On September 17, 2002, the Copperas Cove City Council established the Keep Copperas Cove Beautiful Commission (KCCB). The Commission allows for 15 volunteer members to serve on the board. Each member is approved by the City Council. The Commission’s responsibility is to recommend policies related to litter prevention, beautification and community improvement and the minimization of solid waste.

Keep Copperas Cove Beautiful believes the best way to prevent litter is through education. KCCB takes every opportunity to teach young children about recycling and preventing waste and litter. We have three main areas of focus. They are:
1) Education and Public Awareness
2) Litter Prevention
3) Beautification and Property Improvement.

Mission Statement
To empower and educate citizens while enhancing the environment of Copperas Cove

To Find Out More
The public is invited to attend our board meetings. The meetings are held the first Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in the Technology Center, located at 508 S. 2nd Street

Scholarship Application

Executive Board
President: Bonita Henderson
Vice President: Larry Holly
Secretary: Terry Mustapher
Treasurer: Sean Payton
Parliamentarian: Myrna Banzon

Sean Payton
Myrna Banzon
Crystal Owens
Noo Noo Garner
Larry Holly
Jonathan Owens
DArdreatiss Jose
Linda Lapierre
Terry Mustapher
Edith Natividad
Jolene Lopez
Marc Payne
Budd Johnson
Lynette Sowell

Public Relations Specialist / Executive Director of KCCB
Roxanne Flores

914 S Main Street, Suite B
Copperas Cove, TX., 76522
Ph:(254) 547-4221 Ext. 6704

Hours of Operation:
Mon-Fri 8:00am-5:00pm